You may download the Request for Duplicate Personal License located in the Applications Section of our website or contact our office at (800) 815-7453 for the correct…View More If my license is lost or stolen how do I get another one?
You must inform the board promptly in writing of any address change. You may send in a Personal Address Change Form (located in the Applications Section of…View More How do I change my address on my personal license?
At the time you renew your license, please furnish proof of name change by sending a copy of your marriage license, driver’s license or certificate…View More How do I change my name on my personal license?
Please contact our office for the correct application. The reciprocity fee is $100 and you will be required to take and pass both the written…View More How do I transfer my license from another country to Alabama?
By law, no license is valid for more than two (2) years. After successfully completing both exams, the $50 original license fee that you pay…View More Why do I have to renew during my birth month if I just received my first license?
This requirement is mandated by the Federal “Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996” and Section 30-3-194 of the Code of Alabama, 1975.…View More Why do you need my Social Security number for License information?
All shop and school licenses expire on September 30th and must be renewed by October 31st in odd-numbered years. Renewals postmarked after October 31st will…View More When do I have to renew my shop or school license?
For Barbers, personal licenses are renewed in even-numbered years during your birth month. For Cosmetologists, Estheticians, Manicurists, Eyebrow Threaders, Estheticians/Manicurists, Manicure/Waxers and Natural Hair Stylists,…View More When do I have to renew my personal license?