ALABAMA BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY & BARBERING
RSA Union Building | 100 N. Union Street | Suite 324 | Montgomery, Alabama 36104
PO Box 301750 | Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1750
Phone | 334 242 1918 Toll Free | 1 800 815 7453

MOBILE SALON LICENSE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS:

Please call or email the Alabama Board of Cosmetology and Barbering (Board) at (334) 242-1918 or
Cosmetology@aboc.alabama.gov if you have any questions about these requirements.

[

A signed and completed Application for License to Operate a Mobile Salon with a business check or money
order made payable to the Alabama Board of Cosmetology and Barbering, mailed to P.O. Box 301750,
Montgomery, AL 36130-1750, for $200.00. Walk in applications are also accepted.

Attach a copy of each owner(s) current, valid government issued photographic identification (ID) and proof of
citizenship or legal presence in Alabama. Each owner must provide a valid Social Security Number (SSN).

Attach a detailed floor plan showing the location of doors, windows, restrooms, facilities, sinks, lift or ramps,
ventilation, equipment, and dimension of the mobile salon (must be self-contained, self-supporting, and
enclosed).

Attach a copy of the current Alabama Motor Vehicle Registration and current proof of auto insurance.

Attach copies of applicable city and/or county business licenses or permits to provide the mobile cosmetology
or barbering services in each city or county of operation and the territory where the services will be offered.

Attach a copy of a valid Alabama driver’s license issued to an officer or employee responsible for driving the
mobile salon.

A mobile salon must have a permanent base address from which the mobile salon shall operate.

Prior to receiving an establishment license all outstanding fines must be paid by all owners.

OWNER RESPONSIBILITIES:

The owner(s) of a mobile salon and all operators shall be responsible for implementing and maintaining the
Board’s laws and regulations. The Board’s laws and regulations can be found on the Board’s website at
www.aboc.alabama.gov.

All mobile salons that provide barbering, cosmetology (including manicurists and estheticians) services are
subject to inspections by the Board. If violations are found, both the owner(s) and all operators may be issued
a citation and assessed an administrative fine up to $750.00 per violation.

All operators performing barbering or cosmetology services shall have a current license that is displayed at
their primary work station. Note: The Board recommends that owners verify the license of each individual
prior to employment.

"1 A person licensed by the Board (except an apprentice, exam candidate, or student ) shall be in charge of the

mobile salon at all times.
No services shall be performed while the mobile salon is in motion.

No person having charge of a mobile salon, whether as an owner or an employee, shall permit any room, or part
thereof, in which any occupation regulated under this chapter is conducted or practiced, to be used for
residential purposes or for any other purpose that would tend to make the unit unsanitary, unhealthy, or unsafe,
or endanger the health and safety of the public.

The geographical boundaries within which the mobile salon is licensed to operate shall include only the cities
and counties within which the mobile salon has permits to provide services.
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"I The owner(s) of a mobile salon shall be responsible for adherence to all local, state and federal laws and
regulations regarding the operation of vehicles to be used as a mobile salon.

"I An itinerary showing dates, locations, and times of service shall be made available, upon request, to an
authorized representative of the Board.

RULES AND REGULATIONS:

| Please review the Board’s laws and regulations to ensure that your mobile salon is in compliance with the
law. The Board laws and regulations can be found on the Board’s website at www.aboc.alabama.gov.

FACILITY REQUIREMENTS:
“I A mobile salon must be self-contained, self-supporting, enclosed mobile salon.

“1 A mobile salon must have a self-contained, potable water supply. The potable water tanks shall be sufficient
to perform the day’s business, and the holding tanks shall be of adequate capacity. In the event of depletion
of potable water, operation shall cease until the supply is replenished.

"I A mobile salon must have continuous, on-demand fresh hot water tank.
“I A mobile salon must have a self-contained, recirculating, flush chemical toilet with holding tank.

A mobile salon must have a covered galvanized, stainless steel, or other noncorrosive metal container for
purposes of depositing hair clippings, refuse, and other waste materials.

All storage cabinet doors shall have safety catches.
“I All equipment which is not stored in storage cabinets shall be securely anchored to the mobile salon.

INSPECTION:

| After you receive initial approval from the Board and the mobile salon is ready to be inspected, please
contact the Board by phone at (334) 242-1918 or email at Cosmetology@aboc.alabama.gov to schedule an
appointment for an inspection by a Board inspector for final approval.

Revised 12.15.2021


mailto:Cosmetology@aboc.alabama.gov

ALABAMA BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY & BARBERING
RSA Union Building | 100 N. Union Street | Suite 324 | Montgomery, Alabama 36104
PO Box 301750 | Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1750
Phone | 334 242 1918 Toll Free | 1 800 815 7453

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE TO OPERATE A MOBILE SALON
NON-REFUNDABLE APPLICATION FEE: $200.00

SECTION A: MOBILE SALON INFORMATION

Name of Mobile Salon (print clearly)

FEIN (if applicable)

Permanent Base Street Address

Suite/Space #

City/State County Zip Code
Contact Name Email Address Contact Telephone
Number
( )
Services Offered:
O Barber [ Cosmetology O Esthetics O Manicure O Natural Hair Styling 0O Waxing [ Other

Full Name of Person Responsible for Driving the Mobile Salon

Insurance Provider and Policy #

SECTION B: OWNERSHIP
(Individual, Partnership, Corporation or LLC)

Complete only ONE section that applies to the type of ownership established for your business.

If Owner is an INDIVIDUAL, complete the following.

Individual: One person will control all ownership liabilities, requirements, and responsibilities of the mobile salon.

Last Name

First Name/Middle Name

Social Security Number

FOR ABOCB USE ONLY:

ACCT DATE:
CHECK #:
PMT TYPE:

NOTES:

FEE:

TOTAL:

BY:
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(OR)
If Owner is a MARRIED COUPLE complete the following.

Married Couple: Two persons will share all ownership liabilities, requirements, and responsibilities of the mobile salon.

Last Name First Name/Middle Name Social Security Number
Last Name First Name/Middle Name Social Security Number
(OR)

If Owner is a PARTNERSHIP (list ALL partners - altach a separate sheet if needed) complete the following.

Partnership: Two or more persons will share all ownership liabilities, requirements, and responsibilities of the mobile salon. If this
category applies, each person is to provide his/her name in the appropriate sections, along with the partnership’s EIN.
Partnerships must be issued an EIN from the IRS for the application to be processed. Your application will not be processed
without an EIN.

Employer Identification Number (EIN)

Last Name First Name/Middle Initial Social Security Number
Last Name First Name/Middle Initial Social Security Number
Last Name First Name/Middle Initial Social Security Number
Last Name First Name/Middle Initial Social Security Number
(OR)

If owner is a CORPORATION or LLC (one or more persons in a corporation or LLC registered with the Alabama Secretary of State)
complete the following.

Corporation or LLC: A corporation registered with the State of Alabama, Secretary of State, will be responsible for all liabilities
and requirements of the mobile salon. If this category applies, list the name of the corporation or LLC, along with all officer’s

names and titles or members (if LLC with no officers) as well as the EIN for the corporation or LLC. Corporations or LLC's must

register with the Alabama Secretary of State and be issued an EIN from the IRS for the application to be processed.

Name of Corporation or LLC

Employer Identification Number (EIN)

Title/Member Last Name First Name/Middle Initial Social Security Number
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SECTION C: APPLICATION ATTACHMENTS

Please call or email the Alabama Board of Cosmetology and Barbering (Board) at (334) 242-1918 or emaiil
Cosmetology@aboc.alabama.gov if you have any questions about these requirements. The following documents should be
included with your application package. Allincomplete applications will be returned to sender. If you are unable to supply any
of the below listed documentation, please supply a letter of explanation.

O Asigned and completed Application for License to Operate a Mobile Salon with a check or money order made payable
to the Alabama Board of Cosmetology and Barbering, mailed to P.O. Box 301750, Montgomery, AL 36130-1750, for
$200.00. Walk in applications are accepted.

[0 Attach a copy of each owner(s) current, valid government issued photographic identification (ID) and proof of citizenship
or legal presence in Alabama. Each owner must provide a valid Social Security Number (SSN).

O Attach a detailed floor plan showing the location of doors, windows, restrooms, facilities, sinks, lift or ramps, ventilation,
equipment, and dimension of the mobile salon (must be self-contained, self-supporting, and enclosed).

O Attach a copy of the current Alabama Motor Vehicle Registration and current proof of auto insurance.

[ Attach copies of applicable city and/or county business licenses or permits o provide the mobile cosmetology or
barbering services in each city or county of operation and the territory where the services will be offered.

[ Attach a copy of a valid Alabama driver’s license issued to an officer or employee responsible for driving the mobile salon.
0 A mobile salon must have a permanent base address from which the mobile salon shall operate.

Prior to receiving a mobile salon license, all outstanding fines must be paid by all owners.

SECTION D: CERTIFICATION

I agree to abide by the rules and laws of the Alabama Board of Cosmetology and Barbering. By my signature | certify under
penalty of prosecution that | am either a citizen of the United States or legally present in the United States and authorized to work.
I understand that providing false information on this application may result in revocation of the license and imposition of
administrative penalties.

WHO MUST SIGN THIS FORM:

IF INDIVIDUAL OWNER: THE OWNER
IF A MARRIED COUPLE: BOTH INDIVIDUALS
IF A PARTNERSHIP: ALL AUTHORIZED PARTNERS
IF A CORPORATION or LLC: THE PRESIDENT, THE TREASURER, or MEMBER(S) (if LLC with no officers)

X

Signature Print Name Date
X

Signature Print Name Date
X

Signature Print Name Date
X

Signature Print Name Date
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