STAFF

Executive Director

Jeannie G. Price, CPA
334-242-1918
1-800-815-7453

Executive Assistant to the Director

Susan D. Jana
334-353-7675
1-800-815-7453
susan.jana1@aboc.alabama.gov

Shop and School Inspections and Re-inspections

Vernon Gordon, Chief Inspector
334-353-7168 (office)
334-546-8491 (work cell)
vernon.gordon@aboc.alabama.gov

Exams, Original Licenses After Exam: Barbers, Natural Hair Stylists, Manicurists, Estheticians, Cosmetologists and Instructors

Yina Ford
334-242-1916
1-800-815-7453
Yina.Ford@aboc.alabama.gov

Apprentices

Cheryl Grant
334-242-1912
1-800-815-7453
Cheryl.Grant@aboc.alabama.gov

State-to-State Reciprocity (including certifications), Out of Country Reciprocity, Barber County-to-State Reciprocity

Denise Hankin
334-242-1910
1-800-815-7453
Denise.Hankin@aboc.alabama.gov

Original Student Permits, Original Shampoo Assistant Licenses, Original Threaders Licenses, Original Cosmetologist to Barber Licenses, Original Manicurist/Waxer Licenses, Personal Licenses, Duplicate Licenses

Quinn Hetherington
334-353-7262
1-800-815-7453
Quinn.Hetherington@aboc.alabama.gov

All Personal License Renewals, including Barbers (No Shops or Schools – see Donna Thompson), Personal Licenses, Licenses Not Received

Francy Cripple
334-242-1947
1-800-815-7453
Francy.Cripple@aboc.alabama.gov

New Shops, Shop Renewals, New Schools, School Renewals, School Hours (No Shop or School Inspections – See Chief Inspector), Shop and School Licenses Not Received and Duplicate Licenses

Donna Thompson
334-353-7074
1-800-815-7453
Donna.Thompson@aboc.alabama.gov

Complaints (Legal Division)

Kendrah Hollanquest
334-242-1915
1-800-815-7453
Kendrah.Hollanquest@aboc.alabama.gov

Accounting

Ashley Bankston
334-242-1927
1-800-815-7453
ashley.bankston@aboc.alabama.gov

Human Resources

Wanda Odom
334-353-8962
wanda.odom1@aboc.alabama.gov